Published: November 26, 2021

On November 26, 2021, the Mining Industry Association elected a new Board of Directors with Jani Lösönen, CEO of Agnico Eagle Finland Oy, as chairman.

Five new members joined the Board. In addition, the number of members increased by one.

The new members are CEO Noora Ahola (Mawson Oy), Acting CEO Mari Pilventö (Tapojärvi Oy), Director Hannele Vuorimies (Metso Outotec Oyj), Director Mikael Furu (Oy Nordkalk Ab), and Mining Director Antti Savolainen (Yara Finland Oy, Siilinjärvi mine).

Pertti Lamberg (AA Sakatti Mining Oy), who has been promoted to Vice Chairman, Joni Lukkaroinen (Terrafame Oy), Henrik Grind (Boliden Kevitsa Mining Oy) and Tom Söderman (Outokumpu Chrome Oy) will continue on the board.